

Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 22 September 2017

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 617/2014*, **

N.A.L. et al
The complainants
Canada
24 July 2014 (initial submission)
Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 31 July 2017, the Committee against Torture, having received two requests from the complainants' counsel to discontinue the communication, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 617/2014.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Abdelwahab Hani, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Sapana Pradhan-Malla, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Kening Zhang.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its sixty-first session (24 July-11 August 2017).