

Distr.: General 23 June 2017

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2336/2014*, **

Communication submitted by: G.H.J.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Denmark

Date of communication: 18 January 2014

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 28 March 2017, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2336/2014 because the author and the State party had reached an agreement on the substantive issue raised in the communication and the author was no longer at risk of deportation.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.







^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 119th session (6-29 March 2017).