

Distr.: General 27 December 2017

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2624/2015\*, \*\*

Communication submitted by: K.A.A. and H.M.A.

Alleged victims: The authors

State party: Denmark

Date of communication: 24 June 2015

Substantive issue: Deportation to Bulgaria

At its meeting on 8 November 2017, the Committee, in the light of the fact that the authors' whereabouts were currently unknown and counsel had lost contact with them, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2624/2015.

GE.17-23426(E)







<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 121st session (16 October–10 November 2017).

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.