



Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 23 February 2017

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 762/2016*, **

A.A.
The complainant
Switzerland
20 July 2016 (initial submission)
Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 30 November 2016, the Committee against Torture decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 762/2016 because the complainant was no longer at risk of deportation.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the consideration of the present communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Kening Zhang.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its fifty-ninth session (7 November-7 December 2016).